Skip to product information
1 of 11


Weiss-Dewfield, Sonata No. 1

Weiss-Dewfield, Sonata No. 1

Regular price €15.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €15.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Sylvius Leopold Weiss (1687-1750), Sonata No. 1

Sonata no. 1 in F major
The seven movements in this Sonata are Prelude, Allemande, Courante, Bourrée, Sarabande (in the relative minor), Minuet, and Gigue. The two Minuets and Gavotte (Nos 8, 9 and 10) should be considered as alternative replacements or could be played as separate works. The Allemande, Sarabande, Bourrée, and Gigue are signed and dated 1717. The work has been transposed to G Major.

Arranged for solo guitar by Nicholas Dewfield 

  • Product: PDF or Print on Demand
  • Length: 28 pages
  • Level: Intermediate - with essential fingerings
  • ISMN 979-0-706816-21-0
  • Order Number: BE-200914