Skip to product information
1 of 4


Weber, Missouri Breaks

Weber, Missouri Breaks

Regular price €18.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €18.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Missouri Breaks by Stuart Weber

For string quartet and guitar.

MISSOURI BREAKS from composer and guitarist Stuart Weber is a musical meditation on the tension between natural history and modernity. In collaboration with the Benda String Quartet, Weber’s work is largely set in the untamed American West. Missouri Breaks is a musical rendition of a section of the Missouri River as it flows through north-central Montana, USA.
The tempo is set by the river’s current, the canyon walls echo the sounds and sunlight reflecting off the water defines the technique. Weber is deeply familiar with his subject matter, as he credits his upbringing in the Northern Rocky Mountains for giving him the time and space to develop as an artist.

  • Product: Digital PDF or Print on Demand
  • Pages: 20 pages full score+5x4 pages instrumental parts.
  • Level: Intermediate
  • ISMN 979-0-706836-65-2
  • Order number: BE-240111