Skip to product information
1 of 4


Pavan, Preludio, Danza y Fuga

Pavan, Preludio, Danza y Fuga

Regular price €14.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Carlos Pavan, Preludio, Danza y Fuga
(on a theme of Bach)

For flute and guitar.

Originally written in 2017 and edited in 2021, this work is based on the guitar arpeggio from Bach D minor prelude (BWV 999). The melody is my invention being modified for the Danza (with Argentine folk rhythms & jazz harmonies), and a simple Fugue with the main arpeggio reappearing at the end. Dynamics may be adjusted to optimize balance.

Carlos Pavan, December 2021, New York.

  • Product: Digital PDF or Print-on-Demand
  • Pages: 12 pages full score + 4 and 8 pages parts
  • Level: Intermediate
  • Order Number: BE-211206
  • ISMN 979-0-706820-91-0

Listen to "Park Slope Chamber Players" playing "Prelude, Danza y Fuga" by Carlos Pavan: