Skip to product information
1 of 6


Ortiz, Suite Romantica

Ortiz, Suite Romantica

Regular price €16.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €16.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Suite Romantica by José Antonio Guerrero Ortiz

  • Product: Self Print (PDF) or Print on Demand
    (originally for the ten-stringed guitar)
  • Length: 32 pages
  • Level: Advanced
  • Order number: BE-160607
  • ISMN 979-0-706821-07-8

Suite Romantica is a work that musically describes a traveller's journey through Spain and its many cultural and historical sites. This picturesque and musical adventure was inspired by sights such as the "Fuente De La Cibeles" water fountain in Madrid, the fields of the countryside, historic Roman streets, and the Flamenco roots ingrained in Andalucà­a. Each of the movements is a musical impression of travelling throughout the old rural areas and modern urban landscapes of Spain. Content:

  1. Fantasia-Preludio (La Cibeles de Fuego y Sensualidad)
  2. Zapateado (Caminos Por Las Calles y Campos)
  3. Pastoral (Un Corazón Arietta de Julio, Joaquina y La Nina En El Vestido Azul)
  4. Pequena Danza (La Delicada y Alegrias de La Flamenquita)
  5. Rapsodia Romántica (Dos Corazones Entre La Luna y Sus Gotas de Aqua)

Listen to Zapateado (movement two):L

Listen to Rapsodia Romántica (movement five):