Skip to product information
1 of 4


Erena, STONY

Erena, STONY

Regular price €14.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Juan Erena,  STONY (Sonata de rocas)

for solo guitar

STONY is a sonata structured in three movements that finds its inspiration in stony and lonely landscapes and through them offers us a meditation on the passage of time.

The rocks are the germ of this work that recreates the reflection through the fusion of man with the landscape, like a walker who stops his walk on the road to reflect on the nature of our Mother Earth, with a reflective look which recreates the inclemency of time, the apparent robustness of matter and landscape to understand that everything is subject to continuous change, to constant becoming. Everything changes, nothing remains. The fragility of the rock makes us even more aware of the fragility of our environment and therefore of everything that should be taken care of as living beings inheriting a fleeting stay in the world.”


  • Product: Digital PDF or Print-on-demand
  • Pages: 24
  • Level: Advanced
  • Order Number: BE-210118  
  • ISMN 979-0-706818-03-0 

Listen to the first movement of Stony played by J L Morillas:

Listen to J L Morillas playing the second movement from Stony: