Skip to product information
1 of 5


Erena, Cuatro Piezas Oníricas

Erena, Cuatro Piezas Oníricas

Regular price €12.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Juan Erena, Cuatro Piezas Oníricas for solo guitar

To my good friend, Juan Erena:
Noting that the contemporary compositional movement is still alive and in good health, Juan Erena presents us with this fantastic musical anthology titled "Cuatro Piezas Oníricas", where his most recent compositions are presented:

Prelude of the Sea, Laura's Dream, Absences and Metaphor.

The influence is palpable: reminiscences of jazz and classical music, modal architecture and the use of rhythms based on European and American music, as well as the landscape and human emotions as an inspiring source. Without a doubt, the term "oneiric" does refer to this last feature so distinctive in the work of the author. Coming from the Greek word whose meaning is "dream", the oneiric is everything related to dreams and the human subconscious, in short, the representation of an unreal world of fantasy, but idyllic at the same time.

Four Dream Pieces are the living reflection of the impressions captured by the author, after having passed the filter of imagination, inventiveness and illusion with the base of a deep artistic sensibility forged based on experience. The final result is a music of extreme delicacy charged with emotion, which forms an appropriate style undoubtedly with the current times.

This magnificent work supposes an enormous volume of fresh air for the guitar repertoire in these first years of the XXI century, as necessary now as they were others, in key moments of the musical evolution in previous centuries.

From the most absolute sincerity, I feel deeply grateful, not only for being a dedicator of one of the pieces (Prelude of the Sea) but, as a musician and guitarist, for such an extraordinary contribution to the world of classical guitar in general.

Sergio Calero Fernández

Sergio Calero plays "Ausencias":

Sergio Calero plays "Laura´s dream":

Sergio Calero plays "Preludio del Mar":


  • Product: Digital PDF or Print-on-demand
  • Pages: 20
  • Level: Advanced with minimal fingerings
  • Order Number: BE-200507   
  • ISMN 979-0-706815-36-7