Skip to product information
1 of 2


Duranti, Five Pieces for Classical Guitar I

Duranti, Five Pieces for Classical Guitar I

Regular price €10.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €10.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Marco William Duranti - Five Pieces for Classical Guitar I

Solo Guitar

  • Product: PDF or Print on Demand
  • Pages: 16
  • Level: Intermediate
  • Order number: BE160819
  • ISMN 979-0-706821-10-8

Time in the Past
This is one of my early works that was originally written back in 1987. It is a well-balanced piece with a very strong melody that pleases the ear. It gives the listener a pleasant feeling, something that could have been composed in the Classical period and this explains the title.

I wrote this music in 1993 during a difficult period when my Focal Dystonia problem was at its peak.I would use it as an exercise to try and get my deteriorating arpeggios going again. It eventually developed into a very soft and dreamy piece that had for me a message of hope. This is why I called it Alba (Sunrise) as it represented for me a new beginning.

Vals 1
Is a very typical South American composition in some way since I was inspired by great composers like Antonio Lauro, H. Villa-Lobos just to mention two of the many many wonderful composers of that period.

Is a particular composition that really needs much interpretation somewhat similar to the H. Villa Lobos preludes or other compositions of that period. It is the first piece in this style that eventually inspired me to later compose the Preludes of Rome. Dedicated with love to Sabrina B.

La Voce del Tempo
"The Voice of Time" in English, a very nice melody that is charming and simple, I wrote this in 2009. Again like most of my music I rely much on melodies that are pleasing for all listeners and does not require them to be classical guitar experts.

Listen to Marco William Duranti perform "Sabrina":