Skip to product information
1 of 4


Calace-Edvardsen, Tre Serenate

Calace-Edvardsen, Tre Serenate

Regular price €19,50
Regular price Sale price €19,50
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Tre Serenate by Raffaele Calace arranged for mandolin and guitar by Reidar Edvardsen.

Varying from solos, duos, trios, quartets to larger ensembles, Raffaele Calace's pieces are most commonly published for one or two mandolins and piano, often with an alternative quartet or orchestra version.
The present edition contains new guitar parts for three attractive works of this latter category.

Calace wrote well for the guitar, but the original guitar parts for these pieces are almost without thematic material, as the guitar has a different function in a larger ensemble. This edition is based on Calace’s original editions, the mandolin parts copied without changes, and the guitar parts arranged from the piano scores. The aim is to present the pieces as proper chamber duos for mandolin and guitar, true to the contents of the original music, with two equally interesting parts. Guitar fingerings are kept to a minimum, as most will be quite obvious. Fingerings for the mandolin part are left out, as the original printed scores are available for free from Edizioni Calace,

  • Product: Self Print (PDF) or Print on Demand
  • Pages: 20 pages full score + 2x12 pages parts, 
  • Level: Intermediate
  • ISMN 979-0-706819-68-6
  • Order number: BE-210605