Skip to product information
1 of 4


Berg-Whittle, Three Pieces

Berg-Whittle, Three Pieces

Regular price €10.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €10.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Alban Berg, Three Pieces

Arranged for solo guitar by Rod Whittle.

“Change of scene” from Wozzeck
Excerpt from Lyric Suite
Excerpt from Lulu Suite

The Lyric Suite (1927), which uses Schoenberg's twelve-tone technique, is a case in point. The very name seems incongruous for an atonal work, yet lyric it is. If the characteristics of serial writing mask the forms used, they are not eliminated. This excerpt uses a rondo form with the principle subject repeated on the third page after a digression to more remote regions than this form usually adopts due to the atonality.

  • Product: Digital PDF or Print on Demand
  • Pages: 16
  • Level: Challenging
  • ISMN 979-0-706815-29-9
  • Order number: BE-200410