Skip to product information
1 of 5


Bach-Grundy, Cello Suite no. 3

Bach-Grundy, Cello Suite no. 3

Regular price €14.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

J.S. Bach, Cello Suite no. 3, BWV 1009

Transcribed and arranged for solo guitar by Alan Grundy.

Including all parts: Prelude, Allemande, Courante, Sarabande, Bouree I, Bouree II, and Gigue.

"There are many transcriptions of this Bach Cello Suite for guitar. However, with this work, I have strived for a new approach. I am presenting here a fully fingered version which could be played directly from the score, together with relevant information regarding what was happening in Bach's life at the time he composed it. I feel that this arrangement makes this suite more accessible to guitarists in the upper grades and the comprehensive background details add a human setting to this most sensitive work."
Alan Grundy 2021

  • Product: PDF or Print on Demand
  • Pages: 24 pages 
  • Level: Intermediate to advanced
  • Order number: BE-220110
  • ISMN 979-0-706824-05-5

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews Write a review