Skip to product information
1 of 3


Andersen, Strøgtur i Sønderborg - Cosy Blues

Andersen, Strøgtur i Sønderborg - Cosy Blues

Regular price €18.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €18.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Torben Andersen, Strøgtur i Sønderborg -  Cosy Blues

Two pieces for guitar-orchestra. (Seven guitars).

I wrote, “Strøgtur i Sønderborg” (City Walk in Soenderborg) and “Cosy Blues” for a first-year classical guitar orchestra to give the students an experience of being able to play with others. In addition, the students were offered the opportunity to give concerts without feeling the great pressure of being alone on stage and playing a solo piece.
The voices are arranged so first-year students can participate with more experienced students and enjoy the sound and company of others.
“Strøgtur i Sønderborg” is composed over the two “friendly” Fmaj7 and Cmaj7 chords and should be played at a leisurely walking pace, while “Cosy Blues” is a traditional blues in swing rhythm

Torben Andersen

  • Product: Digital PDF or Print-on-Demand
  • Pages:  12 pages full score and 7x4 pages parts
  • Level: Level 1-2
  • ISMN 979-0-706819-61-7
  • Order Number: BE-210529