Skip to product information
1 of 3


Andersen, Beautiful Mountains

Andersen, Beautiful Mountains

Regular price €19.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Torben Andersen, Beautiful Mountains

For guitar orchestra (five guitars, guitar bass and bass guitar).

I have always been fascinated by nature, especially mountains. On holiday in France, my family and I took the cogwheel train up into the mountains around Mont Blanc. It made such an impression on me that I had to write the composition "Beautiful Mountains" for seven guitars. About "Beautiful Mountains" After an exposition of the theme through the different parts, I try musically to emulate the ascent of the cogwheel train, which at the top of the mountain culminates in a dramatic crescendo followed by a "chromatic" descent.

Many of my guitar students have enjoyed this piece, which has helped them develop musicality and the ability to project internal images into a musical narrative.

Torben Andersen

  • Product: Digital PDF or Print-on-Demand
  • Pages:  16 pages full score and 7x4 pages parts
  • Level: Level 3
  • ISMN 979-0-706816-37-1
  • Order Number: BE-201015 

Listen to the students of Torben Andersen playing Beautiful Mountains: