Skip to product information
1 of 2


Akerstrom, Let Me Wander

Akerstrom, Let Me Wander

Regular price €12.60 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.60 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Peter Åkerström, Let Me Wander

For solo guitar.

The collection "Låt mig vandra" (Let Me Wander) is a selection of six works from 2001 to 2013. You can hear what influenced Peter Åkerström during the period he composed the pieces. Take, for example, the piece Time to Let Go. There it is heard that he was in a period with Travis picking and swingy country blues, inspired by fingerpicking maestro Chet Atkins. The Autumn Walz is from a different time when Peter Åkerström concentrated more on the classical guitar.

  • Product: PDF or Print on Demand
  • Pages: Ordinary score 24 pages, TAB version 36 pages
  • Extra: The ordinary notation and the TAB version are both included in the self-print pdf download.
  • Level: Intermediate
  • Style: Folk music, fingerpicking, easy-listening
  • Order number: BE-160516
  • ISMN 979-0-706803-80-7.

You can listen to Peter Åkerstöm playing the pieces by following this link:

Or you can see him playing Galway on Youtube: