Skip to product information
1 of 8


Salfield, 40 Very Easy Renaissance Lute Pieces

Salfield, 40 Very Easy Renaissance Lute Pieces

Regular price €21.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €21.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

40 Very Easy Renaissance Lute Pieces

Transcribed for classical guitar by Ben Salfield. Both notation and tablature.

Ben Salfield’s new anthology of easy 16th and 17th century lute pieces, notated for guitarists, is an indispensable addition to the published literature. It abounds with a fine choice of pieces, each replete with charming character and musical detail.

As a performer, Mr. Salfield is internationally known for his virtuosity and musicianship, and he brings a laser focus of scholarship and taste to each and every piece included. I
continue to be delighted as I explore this expertly curated collection. All of the pieces are short, easy to play, musically provocative and a joy to experience.

So often anthologies tend to disappoint – the music contained is often recycled from many earlier publications, the editing is amateurish, and, at the end, only a few pieces are of enduring interest and value. None of those limitations apply to Mr.
Salfield’s anthology.

I highly recommend this unique and valuable collection for all guitarists – from beginners to highly accomplished players and teachers.

(Jeffrey Goodman)


  • Product: Self Print (PDF) or Print on Demand
  • Length: 60 pages. 
  • Level:  1 and 2
  • ISMN 979-0-706824-73-4
  • Order number: BE-220629