Skip to product information
1 of 7


Schubert-Lorentz, Six Pieces

Schubert-Lorentz, Six Pieces

Regular price €17.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €17.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Frantz Schubert, Six Pieces 

Arranged for solo guitar by Ethan Lorentz.
In many ways, the music of Franz Schubert is a perfect match for the guitar. His compositions seamlessly blend folk-like simplicity and pure expressive melodies with a rich harmonic language. The intersection between folk and classical styles lends itself beautifully to the timbre of the guitar, which itself has deep roots in both folk and classical styles.
The present edition hopes to contribute to reviving the tradition of lieder arrangements on guitar by providing new arrangements of 6 Schubert Lieder: “Die Taubenpost,” (D. 957) “Erstarrung,” Der Lindenbaum” “Wasserflut” “Auf dem Flusse,” (all from D. 911) and “Die Sterne” (D. 176). Four of these arrangements (“Die Taubenpost” “Erstarrung,” Der Lindenbaum” and “Wasserflut”) were also arranged for piano by Liszt. The solo guitar arrangements presented here are primarily based on Schubert’s originals, but occasional inspiration is drawn from Liszt’s versions, and additional expressive markings from Liszt are included.
(Ethan Lorentz)

  • Product: Self Print (PDF) or Print on Demand
  • Pages: 36 pages
  • Level: Intermediate
  • Order number: BE-220623
  • ISMN 979-0-706824-62-8