Skip to product information
1 of 6


Bach-Whittle, Five pieces

Bach-Whittle, Five pieces

Regular price €8.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €8.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

J.S. Bach, Five pieces

Arranged for solo guitar by Rod Whittle.

Prelude XII and Prelude XXII  from the 48 preludes and fugues, “The Well-Tempered Clavier". Three Chorales.

Prelude twelve modulates seamlessly through minor keys making delightful use of diminished chords to provide tension.
Prelude twenty-two features elements of composition such as inexorable bass, contrary motion, sequences, and the consecutive use of thirds and other intervals. The
counterpoint is layered enough at times for the harmony to be obvious, but as ever with Bach, even one or two lines give a strong feeling of harmonic progress. Everything turns on that supreme gift.
The chorales are harmonic gems.

  • Product: Digital PDF or Print on Demand
  • Pages: 12
  • Level: Advanced
  • ISMN 979-0-706815-52-7 
  • Order number: BE-200523