Skip to product information
1 of 5


Andric, Four Quiet Studies

Andric, Four Quiet Studies

Regular price €17.50 EUR
Regular price Sale price €17.50 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
View full details

Four Quiet Studies, by Andreja Andric


Studies or Etudes are instrumental pieces of music concerned with practising and solving a technical or interpretative problem or perfecting a musical skill. Studies nr. 1 and 3 deal with polyrhythms in the right hand. Studies nr. 2 and 4 deal with natural harmonics. The key characteristics of all four Studies are long durations, repetition, gradual changes and meditative character. Practising and getting better at music comes with repetition and is usually a long and gradual process, requiring focus and discipline.
The Studies can be performed independently, as individual works, or as a cycle.

  • Product: Self-Print (PDF) or Print on Demand
  • Length: 36 pages
  • Level: Intermediate
  • Order number:  BE-230513
  • ISMN 979-0-706833-94-1
  • Listen to Tom Smith playing Study #1:

    Listen to Andreja Andric playing the first study:

    Listen to Andreja Andric playing Study No. 2:

     Listen to Andreja Andric playing Study No. 4: